scripts.git
10 months ago[archivers] xzize: output file to same directory master
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 15:20:50 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
[archivers] xzize: output file to same directory

Fix bug that caused the output file to always be generated in the
current working directory.

10 months ago[archivers] xzize: improve doc
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 15:20:12 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
[archivers] xzize: improve doc

10 months ago[archivers] xzize: reindent
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 15:03:31 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
[archivers] xzize: reindent

10 months ago[archivers] xzize: shellcheck
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 14:57:21 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
[archivers] xzize: shellcheck

11 months ago[ssh_tools] tabssh: handle tmux
Matteo Cypriani [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 08:36:28 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
[ssh_tools] tabssh: handle tmux

11 months ago[ssh_tools] tabssh: check dependencies
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 16:22:13 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
[ssh_tools] tabssh: check dependencies

11 months ago[ssh_tools] tabssh: modernize
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 16:19:21 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
[ssh_tools] tabssh: modernize

11 months ago[ssh_tools] multiping: don't require fping
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 16:06:48 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
[ssh_tools] multiping: don't require fping

11 months ago[ssh_tools] multissh: don't require pssh
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 15:51:31 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
[ssh_tools] multissh: don't require pssh

11 months ago[ssh_tools] multissh: modernize
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 15:13:32 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
[ssh_tools] multissh: modernize

11 months ago[ssh_tools] multicopy: don't require multiping
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 14:37:56 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
[ssh_tools] multicopy: don't require multiping

11 months ago[ssh_tools] multicopy: don't require pscp
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 14:09:35 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
[ssh_tools] multicopy: don't require pscp

Fallback to plain SCP if parallel-scp is not available.

11 months ago[ssh_tools] multiping: check for dependencies
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 13:43:54 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
[ssh_tools] multiping: check for dependencies

Also some reformatting / modernization of the code.

11 months ago[ssh_tools] multicopy: formatting, typos, usage
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 13:18:21 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
[ssh_tools] multicopy: formatting, typos, usage

11 months ago[ssh_tools] multicopy: use getopts, fix nounset bugs
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 12:48:01 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
[ssh_tools] multicopy: use getopts, fix nounset bugs

11 months ago[ssh_tools] multicopy: improve message handling
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 11:51:39 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
[ssh_tools] multicopy: improve message handling

11 months ago[ssh_tools] multicopy: variables for exit codes
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 11:30:04 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
[ssh_tools] multicopy: variables for exit codes

Also enable set -u.

11 months ago[ssh_tools] Update README, deprecate
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 09:31:07 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
[ssh_tools] Update README, deprecate

* Updated documentation to point to the new script names.
* The user is now advised to use Ansible if possible. We provide Ansible
  equivalents to these scripts.

11 months ago[ssh_tools] Config is now in ~/.config/ssh_tools
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 09:29:29 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
[ssh_tools] Config is now in ~/.config/ssh_tools

Also removed references to "cluster" in code.

11 months agoRenamed cluster/ -> ssh_tools/
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 09:22:08 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Renamed cluster/ -> ssh_tools/

And renamed utilities to avoid "cluster".

2 years agoFix ssl_mgmt after openssl -text output change
Thomas Preud'homme [Thu, 31 May 2018 19:22:06 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Fix ssl_mgmt after openssl -text output change

The output of openssl x509 -text changed from lines like:

O=foo/OU=bar

to lines like:

O = foo, OU = bar

This commit adapts the code to that change. TODO: A machine readable
output ought to be used instead.

2 years ago[cluster] convert README to MarkDown
mcy [Fri, 18 May 2018 14:39:02 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
[cluster] convert README to MarkDown

2 years agoREADME: list scripts of interest
Matteo Cypriani [Fri, 4 May 2018 11:23:02 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
README: list scripts of interest

2 years agoAdd dddoc/
Matteo Cypriani [Fri, 4 May 2018 11:05:56 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Add dddoc/

2 years ago[wifi] capture-sample: shellcheck & checkbashisms
Matteo Cypriani [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 18:21:03 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
[wifi] capture-sample: shellcheck & checkbashisms

2 years ago[file_utils] fix python shebang & run prospector
Matteo Cypriani [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 16:34:51 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
[file_utils] fix python shebang & run prospector

prospector is still complaining about bare excepts in unln.py.

2 years ago[textproc] shellcheck
Matteo Cypriani [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 21:32:56 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
[textproc] shellcheck

2 years ago[graphics] shellcheck bypass
Matteo Cypriani [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 21:30:46 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
[graphics] shellcheck bypass

2 years ago[git] shellcheck, minor changes
Matteo Cypriani [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 21:28:36 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
[git] shellcheck, minor changes

2 years ago[debian] fix grep_dd_sigs & shellcheck
Matteo Cypriani [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 21:07:45 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
[debian] fix grep_dd_sigs & shellcheck

Without quoting "$sigs", this was making the script output nothing:
    echo $sigs | while read

2 years ago[cluster] minor improvements & shellcheck
Matteo Cypriani [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 20:56:01 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
[cluster] minor improvements & shellcheck

2 years ago[backup] shellcheck
Matteo Cypriani [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 20:31:14 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
[backup] shellcheck

2 years agometaflac-field2field: minor improvements, shellcheck
Matteo Cypriani [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 20:11:11 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
metaflac-field2field: minor improvements, shellcheck

2 years agometaflac-field2field: reindent with 4 spaces
Matteo Cypriani [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 19:48:55 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
metaflac-field2field: reindent with 4 spaces

2 years agomp3car: use printf instead of echo
Matteo Cypriani [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 19:47:10 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
mp3car: use printf instead of echo

2 years agojust-play-something: reindent, shellcheck
Matteo Cypriani [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 19:46:47 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
just-play-something: reindent, shellcheck

2 years ago[archivers] shellcheck
Matteo Cypriani [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 19:30:19 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
[archivers] shellcheck

2 years agolz: reindent with 4 spaces
Matteo Cypriani [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 19:22:07 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
lz: reindent with 4 spaces

2 years agomvparent: rename variables, shellcheck
Matteo Cypriani [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 19:09:21 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
mvparent: rename variables, shellcheck

2 years agomvparent: reindent with 4 spaces
Matteo Cypriani [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 18:59:48 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
mvparent: reindent with 4 spaces

2 years agoAdd file_utils/prefixsubdirs.sh
Matteo Cypriani [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 18:55:01 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Add file_utils/prefixsubdirs.sh

2 years agoAdd misc/searchproviders2html.sh
Matteo Cypriani [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 20:30:01 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Add misc/searchproviders2html.sh

2 years agotiff-batch-convert: quality is now an argument
Matteo Cypriani [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 14:31:03 +0000 (10:31 -0400)]
tiff-batch-convert: quality is now an argument

3 years agoMore markdownification of READMEs
Matteo Cypriani [Sat, 23 Sep 2017 04:27:51 +0000 (00:27 -0400)]
More markdownification of READMEs

3 years agoMerge latex and make_html2text into textproc
Matteo Cypriani [Sat, 23 Sep 2017 03:41:26 +0000 (23:41 -0400)]
Merge latex and make_html2text into textproc

3 years ago[graphics] Add tiff-batch-convert.sh
Matteo Cypriani [Sat, 23 Sep 2017 03:30:51 +0000 (23:30 -0400)]
[graphics] Add tiff-batch-convert.sh

3 years agoSplit multimedia into audio and graphics
Matteo Cypriani [Fri, 22 Sep 2017 20:58:29 +0000 (16:58 -0400)]
Split multimedia into audio and graphics

Also to mimic pkgsrc categories.

While there:
- Convert the READMEs to MarkDown to make forges happier.
- Split French README section to audio/README-fr.md.
- Rewrap READMEs at 80 characters.

3 years agoRename compression_utils -> archivers
Matteo Cypriani [Fri, 22 Sep 2017 20:50:25 +0000 (16:50 -0400)]
Rename compression_utils -> archivers

Mimics pkgsrc categories.

3 years agoAdd TODOs
Matteo Cypriani [Fri, 22 Sep 2017 20:45:16 +0000 (16:45 -0400)]
Add TODOs

3 years agoImprove READMEs
Matteo Cypriani [Fri, 22 Sep 2017 20:44:57 +0000 (16:44 -0400)]
Improve READMEs

3 years agoConvert README to Markdown (README.md)
Matteo Cypriani [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 20:34:23 +0000 (16:34 -0400)]
Convert README to Markdown (README.md)

3 years ago[multimedia] README: note about lowercase FLAC fields
Matteo Cypriani [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 16:47:32 +0000 (12:47 -0400)]
[multimedia] README: note about lowercase FLAC fields

3 years ago[multimedia] metaflac-field2field: clarifications
Matteo Cypriani [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 16:46:06 +0000 (12:46 -0400)]
[multimedia] metaflac-field2field: clarifications

Improved top comment and usage message (move/rename).
Added some extra debug messages.

4 years ago[multimedia] Add apply-exif-orientation.sh
Matteo Cypriani [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 14:19:18 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
[multimedia] Add apply-exif-orientation.sh

4 years ago[file_utils] mvparent: don't overwrite files
Matteo Cypriani [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 13:53:52 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
[file_utils] mvparent: don't overwrite files

Use mv's -n option to avoid overwriting files.

5 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Set ownership and rights of keycert
Thomas Preud'homme [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 23:01:00 +0000 (23:01 +0000)]
[ssl_mgmt] Set ownership and rights of keycert

5 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Set CA:FALSE constraint for certs
Thomas Preud'homme [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 22:18:42 +0000 (22:18 +0000)]
[ssl_mgmt] Set CA:FALSE constraint for certs

5 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Install cert before taking its hash
Thomas Preud'homme [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 14:04:58 +0000 (22:04 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Install cert before taking its hash

Install the certificate before taking the fingerprint of the installed
certificate for mailing the administrators.

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Ensure version 3 certificate are used
Thomas Preud'homme [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 14:04:58 +0000 (22:04 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Ensure version 3 certificate are used

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Create workdir before running tests
Thomas Preud'homme [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 13:52:18 +0000 (21:52 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Create workdir before running tests

6 years ago[xzize] Use default (not max) compression level
Matteo Cypriani [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 15:05:51 +0000 (11:05 -0400)]
[xzize] Use default (not max) compression level

It's not recommended to always use -9 with xz.

6 years ago[compression_utils] Document existence of atool
Matteo Cypriani [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 14:52:55 +0000 (10:52 -0400)]
[compression_utils] Document existence of atool

6 years ago[file_utils] README: add note about CD-R capacity
Matteo Cypriani [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 01:20:35 +0000 (21:20 -0400)]
[file_utils] README: add note about CD-R capacity

6 years ago[file_utils] dirpacker: --first-bin-number
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 02:41:58 +0000 (22:41 -0400)]
[file_utils] dirpacker: --first-bin-number

The option --first-bin-number (-n) allows to select the number at which
the numbering of the volumes starts.

6 years ago[file_utils] dirpacker: fix verbose list printing
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 01:53:42 +0000 (21:53 -0400)]
[file_utils] dirpacker: fix verbose list printing

6 years ago[file_utils] unln: typos
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 01:46:29 +0000 (21:46 -0400)]
[file_utils] unln: typos

6 years ago[file_utils] dirpacker: --machine-readable
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 01:43:27 +0000 (21:43 -0400)]
[file_utils] dirpacker: --machine-readable

The option --machine-readable allows to print the list of bins in a
machine-readable format.

6 years ago[file_utils] dirpacker: rework message printing
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 01:26:00 +0000 (21:26 -0400)]
[file_utils] dirpacker: rework message printing

6 years ago[file_utils] dirpacker: --move, --prefix, -v/-q
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 00:48:06 +0000 (20:48 -0400)]
[file_utils] dirpacker: --move, --prefix, -v/-q

dirpacker can now create a directory for each volume and move the
corresponding files in it (option --move).

The option --prefix allows the user to specify a custom prefix for the
volumes' names.

The options -v (--verbose) and -q (--quiet) enable or disable displaying
the list of volumes.

6 years ago[file_utils] mvparent: allow multiple arguments
Matteo Cypriani [Mon, 2 Jun 2014 00:38:55 +0000 (20:38 -0400)]
[file_utils] mvparent: allow multiple arguments

6 years ago[file_utils] dirpacker: refactoring (class Bin)
Matteo Cypriani [Sat, 31 May 2014 22:57:00 +0000 (18:57 -0400)]
[file_utils] dirpacker: refactoring (class Bin)

6 years ago[file_utils] Add dirpacker.py
Matteo Cypriani [Sat, 31 May 2014 19:42:24 +0000 (15:42 -0400)]
[file_utils] Add dirpacker.py

This program helps grouping a bunch of files into fixed-size volumes
(e.g. to burn them on CD-ROMs).

6 years ago[multimedia] Add mp3car.sh
Matteo Cypriani [Fri, 30 May 2014 18:51:29 +0000 (14:51 -0400)]
[multimedia] Add mp3car.sh

Utility to convert audio files to low-quality MP3s.

6 years agoFix some typos; add TODO for just-play-something
Matteo Cypriani [Fri, 30 May 2014 18:36:40 +0000 (14:36 -0400)]
Fix some typos; add TODO for just-play-something

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Sign email sent to notifiedUsers
Thomas Preud'homme [Mon, 19 May 2014 13:25:52 +0000 (21:25 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Sign email sent to notifiedUsers

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Use nobody to test email
Thomas Preud'homme [Mon, 19 May 2014 13:11:28 +0000 (21:11 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Use nobody to test email

nobody should be present on most (all?) unix system and is thus better
for test. However it's still not ideal as it might be connected to an
account that is not the one running the testsuite and the mail might
surprise that user.

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Add a TODO file
Thomas Preud'homme [Sun, 11 May 2014 07:42:02 +0000 (15:42 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Add a TODO file

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] group cmd to set ownership+rights
Thomas Preud'homme [Sun, 11 May 2014 07:00:49 +0000 (15:00 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] group cmd to set ownership+rights

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Add tests for sanity checks
Thomas Preud'homme [Sun, 11 May 2014 06:34:10 +0000 (14:34 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Add tests for sanity checks

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Only set ownership & rights if gen ok
Thomas Preud'homme [Sun, 11 May 2014 06:23:45 +0000 (14:23 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Only set ownership & rights if gen ok

Only set ownership and rights if generated file are not corrupted and
certificate match the private key.

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Add automated testsuite
Thomas Preud'homme [Sun, 11 May 2014 04:09:55 +0000 (12:09 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Add automated testsuite

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Exit if missing file or rights
Thomas Preud'homme [Sun, 11 May 2014 04:07:34 +0000 (12:07 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Exit if missing file or rights

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Add some sanity checks
Thomas Preud'homme [Tue, 6 May 2014 12:57:11 +0000 (20:57 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Add some sanity checks

Check openssl can read both certificate and key and that they match each
other.

6 years ago[cluster] Support XDG Base Directory Specification
Matteo Cypriani [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 17:06:33 +0000 (13:06 -0400)]
[cluster] Support XDG Base Directory Specification

Use $XDG_CONFIG_HOME if set, instead of $HOME/.config.

6 years ago[cluster] cluster-deploy: check cluster-ping dep.
Matteo Cypriani [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 16:22:46 +0000 (12:22 -0400)]
[cluster] cluster-deploy: check cluster-ping dep.

Make sure cluster-ping is present along with cluster-deploy.

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Send all warning echo to stderr
Thomas Preud'homme [Mon, 5 May 2014 15:39:38 +0000 (23:39 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Send all warning echo to stderr

Fix echos introduced 2 commits ago with parts of the messages sent to
stdout and the other parts to stderr.

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Update documentation
Thomas Preud'homme [Mon, 5 May 2014 14:44:35 +0000 (22:44 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Update documentation

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Change default to sane values
Thomas Preud'homme [Sun, 4 May 2014 14:32:44 +0000 (22:32 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Change default to sane values

Now that our installation was migrating to saner places, change default
values.

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Fix copying of user/group ownership
Thomas Preud'homme [Sun, 4 May 2014 15:23:16 +0000 (23:23 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Fix copying of user/group ownership

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Send email with new fingerprints
Thomas Preud'homme [Sat, 3 May 2014 13:32:11 +0000 (21:32 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Send email with new fingerprints

6 years agoAdd simple test infrastructure
Thomas Preud'homme [Sat, 3 May 2014 10:12:11 +0000 (18:12 +0800)]
Add simple test infrastructure

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Fail instead of sudo if rights not ok
Thomas Preud'homme [Sat, 3 May 2014 09:53:38 +0000 (17:53 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Fail instead of sudo if rights not ok

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Add debian-admin openssl howto
Thomas Preud'homme [Sat, 3 May 2014 08:47:39 +0000 (16:47 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Add debian-admin openssl howto

Add debian-admin article used as main documentation for developing this
script into the repository to be able to develop offline.

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Stop hardcoding path
Thomas Preud'homme [Sat, 3 May 2014 07:40:11 +0000 (15:40 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Stop hardcoding path

Replace hardcoded paths by a bunch of variables with default values and
that can be set from a configuration file. This should make testing much
more easy.

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Use SHA1 as default hash instead of MD5
Thomas Preud'homme [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 16:24:58 +0000 (00:24 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Use SHA1 as default hash instead of MD5

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Comment out extensions with empty value
Thomas Preud'homme [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 14:21:05 +0000 (22:21 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Comment out extensions with empty value

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Fix subject alternative name detection
Thomas Preud'homme [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 13:00:24 +0000 (21:00 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Fix subject alternative name detection

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Add option to avoid overwrite
Thomas Preud'homme [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 10:56:21 +0000 (18:56 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Add option to avoid overwrite

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Add comments to functions missing one
Thomas Preud'homme [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 10:30:27 +0000 (18:30 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Add comments to functions missing one

6 years ago[ssl_mgmt] Alert user if no overwrite occur
Thomas Preud'homme [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 10:25:20 +0000 (18:25 +0800)]
[ssl_mgmt] Alert user if no overwrite occur